Constitution of the Province of Somerset and Dorset
At 11.00am on Thursday 8th March 2018 at Nailsea Masonic Hall, the Most Distinguished Grand Summus will dissolve the Inspectorate of Dorset and constitute a new Province of Somerset and Dorset. This new Province will be comprised of the three Consistories in Dorset (Dorset No. 3TI, Blandford No. 103 and Kinson No. 116) together with Somerset Consistory No. 98, which meets at Burnham-on-Sea and is currently in the Province of Western Counties. Very Distinguished Companion Ian Sullivan, Grand Inspector for Dorset will then be installed as the first Provincial Grand Summus. Lunch will be served at 1.00pm.

Back to News Index